Engineer Empower Emancipate


  On 25.11.13
12 states to get Rs 120 crore each for higher education-TOI, 22nd November, 2013

To boost research and innovation, 12 states will receive Rs 120 crore each under Rashtriya Uchchatara Shiksha Abhiyan (RUSA) programme which seeks to improve quality of higher education.The 12 states include Assam, Bihar, Karnataka, Kerala, Maharashtra, Odisha, Punjab and Uttar Pradesh among others and four union territories. The funds, sanctioned under the research, innovation and quality improvement component, will support research programmes like base research, key technology (R&D), high-end (R&D), etc during the current Five Year Plan.